List of Key Western Media Leaders

Dear Climate Protectors,


With droughts, floods and extreme temperatures already beginning to engulf our planet, we are
now truly in Code Red Alert for humanity and the survival of what is left of nature.


The UN Secretary General has denounced our governments and leading fossil fuelled corporations
for lying to us and condemned the renewed frenzy of investments in new fossil fuels, as economic
and moral madness.


Of the four pillars of the fossil fuelled economy: governments, oil corporations, banks and media
corporations, the Climate Media Coalition believes that it is the corporate media who hold the key
political power to help us avert total catastrophe.


We believe if we got the full backing of the top 60 media corporations in the world for climate and
nature protection, then humanity could quickly head to net zero carbon by 2030 and put us on a
path to restore the natural world, upon which our survival also depends.


We have therefore pulled together a list of some of the top global corporate media leaders and their contact details, whom we are calling on supporters to contact, to politely plead with them to step up to their historic challenge and join humanity’s last-ditch effort to avoid utter climate catastrophe.


With billions of people and thousands of organisations around the world dedicated to supporting
action on the climate crisis, it really is possible for us to inspire these 60 individuals to fulfill one of
the most important missions in human history.


Let’s do it and give our children’s families and nature a fighting chance of survival into the next
century and those beyond.


Love and courage


Donnachadh & Caspar
Directors
The Climate Media Coalition

 

Name

Organisation

Contact

Rupert Murdoch/Lachlan Murdoch Fox News https://help.foxnews.com/hc/en-us/requests/new
Rupert Murdoch/Chase Carey News Corp media@newscorp.com
Ted Verity, Editor (succeeded Geordie  Greig) Daily Mail Sean.Walsh@dailymail.com
Lord Rothermere Daily Mail Sean.Walsh@dailymail.com
Tim Davie, Director-General BBC tim.davie@bbc.co.uk
Mark Zuckerberg Facebook zuckerberg@fb.com
Patrick Soon-Shiong, Owner Los Angeles Times https://www.latimes.com/about/la-contact-our-readers-rep-htmlstory.html
Kevin Merida, Editor Los Angeles Times https://www.latimes.com/about/la-contact-our-readers-rep-htmlstory.html
Cenk Uygur The Young Turks feedback@tytnetwork.com
Arthur Gregg Sulzberger, Publisher New York Times Arthur.Sulzberger@nytimes.com
Joseph Kahn, Editor New York Times https://www.nytimes.com/2019/10/15/homepage/contact-newsroom.html
Brian Roberts, Chairman and CEO Comcast brian_roberts@comcast.com
Susan Arnold, Chairwoman Disney responsibility@twdc.com
Bob Chapek, CEO Disney Robert.Chapek@disney.com
Robert M. Bakish Paramount Global https://www.paramount.com/contact-us
Richard Edelman Edelman https://www.edelman.com/contact
Alan Polansky, Executive Chairman Weber Shandwick  
Gail Heimann, CEO Weber Shandwick gheimann@webershandwick.com
Jeff Bezos, Owner Washington Post (Amazon) jeff@amazon.com
Sally Buzbee, Editor Washington Post (Amazon) sally.buzbee@washpost.com
Mike Reed, Chairman and CEO Gannett content@gannett.com
Heath Freeman Digital First Media (Alden Global Capital)  
Matt Moog, CEO (Chicago Public Media) Chicago Sun Times https://www.wbez.org/staff/2879/matt-moog
Steve Swartz Hearst Communications feedback@hearst.com
Mark Read, CEO WPP enquiries@wpp.com
Roberto Quarta, Chairman WPP enquiries@wpp.com
Martin Sorrell S4 Capital @martinsorrell
John D Wren Omnicom Group katie.beaule@omnicomgroup.com
Katharine Viner Guardian Group @KathViner
Michael Bloomberg Bloomberg LP @bloomberg